Phone Addendum

Two things I forgot to mention about my new phone:

1.  I love the double-tap to wake feature. Instead of pressing the power button on the side to wake the phone up, you just double-tap anywhere on the screen. If the phone is awake, you can also double-tap the screen to make it go to sleep. That's really useful and cool. Other phones have had this feature for a while; this is the first time I've owned one with it.

2.  As luck would have it, the first picture I got to take with my new phone was of a skunk in our backyard:

We watched it for at least 20 minutes foraging around in the grass looking for food. Then it wandered into the front yard for a while. Eventually it went into the backyard and disappeared into the bushes.

Ours was a very brief encounter with a skunk compared to one of my coworkers. He discovered skunks were living under his front porch, so he hired a wildlife company to trap them. When it was all over, they had caught a mother skunk and 7 babies, 3 of which were extremely rare albino skunks. I never knew such a thing existed.