Household Mysteries

For the past 9 years, every time we heard a random creak on the stairs, we would look up and see Mr. Gordon going up or coming down the stairs. For the past month, every time we hear a random creak, we instinctively look up. But there's no one there. Do we have a ghost cat? Or just creaky stairs?

***

I haven't mentioned the bird feeder in a while. A couple weeks ago I noticed something strange: a quarter of the food in the bird feeder disappeared over night, but there was a pile of bird food on the ground underneath it that wasn't there the day before. How did it get there? Did some animal come along and shake it out? This happened several times over the course of a week. So a few days ago I bought a small motion-activated/night-vision trail cam, set it up in the backyard, and configured it to record only at night. Two nights later, the level of food in the feeder hasn't changed and the camera has not recorded a single thing.

I must channel my inner Sonny Crockett, and be patient.

Truth be told, I'm really hoping it's a sasquatch!