Bike Rides

So far this year I had only ridden my bike around the neighborhood. But this extended-holiday weekend I made two trips to a bike trail. Thursday I went for a 6.34 mile solo ride on the Prairie Trail, and Saturday Wendy and I went for a 7.11 mile ride on a different section of the same trail.

Both days were hot and sunny, but I/we avoided the worst of the heat by going in the mid-morning. On the Thursday ride, there was a tree company trimming trees along the trail, so I had to navigate around trucks and men in hard hats grinding up branches. There were no such obstacles on our Saturday ride, but there were a lot of other people out riding and it seemed like everyone was in a friendly, cheerful mood.

Here are some photos from both rides:

Season Totals:

  • Distance = 54.07 miles
  • Total Time = 5 hours 56 minutes.